Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Whats this leaking hose?

chrisp222
Explorer
Explorer
Hi All,

I'm new to full timing. I've had my TT about 6 wks.

I noticed this hose (see pic) had a slow drip. No mention of it in the manual and I'm on city water. (Fresh water tank is empty)

About a week ago it became a steady stream. Its fresh water. I disconnect ed the water and left for a biz trip. Upon return it's OK with a slow drip again.

Trailer is a 2012 Crossroads Zinger 27RL.

The house is a LONG way from the hot water heater and the water pump which is off.

This trailer has 2 water inputs - 1x for fresh and 1x city water.

2nd question if you're still reading, is what adapter can I get to fill the fresh tank from a regular (drinkable cert) water hose?

Many thanks in advance.

You should be able to view the pics here: https://photos.app.goo.gl/I25iFW3RoGDXUvzI3

Chris.
18 REPLIES 18

chrisp222
Explorer
Explorer
Hey Guys,

Well the filler tube for my fresh water tank showed up and as many of you guessed, I was able to confirm that it IS a drain for the fresh water tank.

The second water was put in, it came out. So, I ordered a Pex valve for it which should be here any day.

As for why it's dripping, I opened up my plumbing cabinet and there is some sort of cross over in the system and that seems to be how water is making its way into the fresh water tank.

I'm to sure if it was designed this way, or if the previous owner decided to plumb the pump into the City water feed.

Thanks for the help!!

westend
Explorer
Explorer
That blue pex pipe looks to be a gender changer, male-male instead of the female fitting it's attached to. It may have been used to connect a garden hose to drain the fresh water system or as an auxiliary outside water supply.
'03 F-250 4x4 CC
'71 Starcraft Wanderstar -- The Cowboy/Hilton

Fritz_H
Explorer
Explorer
Walaby wrote: