cancel
Showing results forย 
Search instead forย 
Did you mean:ย 

Will camper fit?

Newtrucker
Explorer
Explorer
I have a 2018 Ford F-250 with a 6 1/2 foot bed. Thinking of buying a nice used 1999 Lance 910. Will this fit in my truck lengthwise? Researched and some say no that center of gravity will be off. I am new to the slide in camper, have always pulled trailer
18 REPLIES 18

Grit_dog
Nomad III
Nomad III
mkirsch wrote:
Grit dog wrote:
But then you pretend that the "system" is designed to only 6084lbs rawr, which the only limitation there is maybe the springs, which are easily upgraded. F250s don't have smaller "rivets, fasteners and hangars". We all know that and we all know that the gvw "ratings" of 3/4 tons are largely regulatory, not capability. To the extent, that now, the mfgs seems to be rating 3/4 and 1 ton srw trucks considerably higher if you get the "right" gvw package, than the same truck that is rated lower, which is largely a different sticker on the door jamb.
Those who have no clue how a vehicle is built will pretend there is some magical "upgrade" and refute that one "can't be sure" that it will handle more than its rating. To you, believe what you want, no harm, no foul, until you start to profess your lack of knowledge to others.

Conversely you pretend that it isn't, that the difference is just a number on a sticker. The reality is neither of us actually knows. Have you done a part-by-part analysis? I haven't.

Yes I will "refute that one 'can't be sure'" because that is the truth.

The difference between us is that I use the number as a starting point, where you just ignore the numbers entirely and openly tell everyone else to do the same.

Load more if you want. I don't care. It's not my truck. You've got to get a lot jankier than a few hundred pounds overweight to be a menace on the road. All I want is for people to know where the starting point is.