cancel
Showing results forย 
Search instead forย 
Did you mean:ย 

2005 SixPac D850 Wiring

stevesgarage
Explorer II
Explorer II

I have had ths camper for about 15 years and just bought the electric jack conversion kit.  The camper is pre-wired to each of the 4 corners for the jacks, but then where do they go from there?  Anybody have any ideas?  I'm a retired mechanic and have the ability to install this kit, but I am having trouble tracing the jack wires into the camper (wires everywhere!)

1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

stevesgarage
Explorer II
Explorer II

I FOUND THEM!  Not at the front or even the side of the camper, BUT under the bathroom at the left rear corner of the camper!  Gonna rest my knees now!  Thanks for the help! (2005 Six Pac D850). 

View solution in original post

9 REPLIES 9

stevesgarage
Explorer II
Explorer II

I FOUND THEM!  Not at the front or even the side of the camper, BUT under the bathroom at the left rear corner of the camper!  Gonna rest my knees now!  Thanks for the help! (2005 Six Pac D850). 

joerg68
Nomad II
Nomad II

Many newer, usually larger, truck campers have storage space underneath the camper floor. That would be the basement, just like in a real building. The camper floor comes up above the wheel wells or even the bed rails. Of course, that space is also used for other purposes, like grey and black tanks.

Your camper does not have a basement. And most of the space under the step to the cabover is likely occupied by the fresh water tank.  

Get a blanket or cushion to kneel on. Or find someone handy to assist. Maybe even hire a mobile RV technician.

The wires must be there, somewhere.

2014 Ford F350 XLT 6.2 SCLB + 2017 Northstar Arrow

stevesgarage
Explorer II
Explorer II