cancel
Showing results forย 
Search instead forย 
Did you mean:ย 

Interior redo in small TT just about complete

campknitter
Explorer
Explorer
We have an 07 Orbit Sport 180FQ. Our interior has been the generic faux sponge brownish beige look walls, beige/white vinyl flooring, rickety mini blinds with Cornishes and decor of shades of blue. Nothing wrong with it, it has worn well except for the mini blinds ๐Ÿ™‚

I was tired of the generic cookie cutter interior so on Memorial Day weekend started transforming our camper into a fun cheerful vacation retreat.

I painted the walls and cabinets, leaving the bathroom door and refrigerator door alone. (I can tell you right now, I am a horrible painter.) It took much longer to paint than I imagined. I've learned that a small space doesn't necessarily mean and easy space to paint! I used a good primer coat from Lowes, that is mildew/mold proof meant for kitchens/baths, I then used a top coat with the same mildew/mold resistant formula. I chose a white primer and slightly off white antique top coat, it looks stark white yet to my eye, but a good backdrop for anything I wish to do in the future.

We used the same hardware on the cabinets as before. We found a cute owl shower curtain to replace the beige/pink original. I recovered the cushions in a cheerful cabana stripe fabric that is meant for outdoor furniture. I then used some of the same fabric to recover the bolster above the interior door archway as well as for some of the new valances. I sewed new curtains and valances for all the windows. Using fabric from my stash. I did have to buy more fabric for the escape window and window over the bed. I installed vinyl planking over the existing floor.

I've never installed flooring before, and found pretty quickly again that a small space isn't necessarily an easy space to install! especially, with all of the angles in our bathroom!