cancel
Showing results forย 
Search instead forย 
Did you mean:ย 

RV WIFI

DavidM49
Explorer
Explorer
We are getting ready to invest in a Class A pusher and want wifi to work while on road. What is the preferred method? Thank you in advance.
Big Dave
2008 F350 Superduty 6.4 TD "Bumbles"
2007 Raptor 3814
2004 Sportsman 700 EFI
2006 YZ125 with 144 Athena Big Bore kit
2008 YZ 85 Supermini 112 Athena Big Bore Kit
2012 YZ250F
2008 KLX450R (Hulk)
2004 DRZ125 pit bike
2 Boys one speed
8 REPLIES 8

Second_Chance
Explorer II
Explorer II
Lots of good reading here:

RVmobileinternet.com

You can subscribe to get to more detailed stuff, too (I have a subscription and it has been worth it).

Rob
U.S. Army retired
2020 Solitude 310GK-R
MORryde IS, disc brakes, solar, DP windows
(Previously in a Reflection 337RLS)
2012 F350 CC DRW Lariat 6.7
Full-time since 8/2015

Scottiemom
Nomad
Nomad
I have the FMCA hotspot device and it works great. It is $59.99/month for unlimited. Works great and I'm not sure who their carrier is now. They have changed occasionally. I used my phone which has unlimited for awhile. Problem was, it's only unlimited on my PHONE. When I connect another device to it, it is only like 5G. I hate doing anything on my phone.

Dale
Dale Pace
Widow of Terry (Teacher's Pet)

Traveling with Brendon, my Scottish Terrier

2022 Honda Odyssey
2011 Mazda Miata MX-5

2021 Coach House Platinum III 250DT
Fulltimed for 15 years, now living in Florida

http://www.skoolzoutforever.blogspot.com/

valhalla360
Nomad II
Nomad II
ktmrfs wrote:
Advantage of dedicated hotspot is doesn't tie up the phone, runs longer on the battery.

For remote locations with marginal cell service we have a weboost cell booster. Doesn't cover everywhere but give us coverage in probably 90% of the places we are.

Historically, we have used cell with campground wifi where it's available and usable (it does seem to be getting better).