cancel
Showing results forย 
Search instead forย 
Did you mean:ย 

What smartphone, service, hotspot, booster do you use?

daboognish88
Explorer
Explorer
I'm pretty terrible with this tech stuff and there is just so much information out there that it can be overwhelming. What do you consider to be the best deals in terms of smartphone, service provider, hotspot, booster, etc? I'm a graphic designer and need internet access out in the boonies. I'm looking for something that doesn't break the bank but still provides decent service.. if such a thing exists.
30 REPLIES 30

free_radical
Explorer
Explorer
daboognish88 wrote:
I'm pretty terrible with this tech stuff and there is just so much information out there that it can be overwhelming. What do you consider to be the best deals in terms of smartphone, service provider, hotspot, booster, etc? I'm a graphic designer and need internet access out in the boonies. I'm looking for something that doesn't break the bank but still provides decent service.. if such a thing exists.

I got good deal on Blackberry 10 for 120$ on Amazon while back,
Using my very old contract with Virgin 20$ month for 200 minutes..

At home I use Virgin unlimited internet for 60$ month,it runs on Bell network,but Bell charges 85$ for same thing,greedy racsals.

Use Samsung Galaxy tablet cost me 300$
Had Apple Ipad but it slowed like molases and no amount of UPdates would fix it,planned obsolesence by Apple co.
fool me once never again

when traveling use McDs,Starbucks,Tim Hortons, library,etc..

When visiting Japan I rent Ninja wi fi hotspot

Dutch_12078
Explorer
Explorer
bukzin wrote:
Heisenberg wrote:
Red Pocket This could be a great deal for a phone that will hotspot. $20 per month and 5GB @ 4G LTE with unlimited data, text, and talk. I am anxious to find out if it only falls back on speed with crowded towers. 3G is not bad when nothing else is available.

Can anyone comment on how well Red Pocket worked out?

Also, who's towers do they use?