cancel
Showing results forย 
Search instead forย 
Did you mean:ย 

Need new tires??

dfoxhoven
Explorer
Explorer
So coming home from our trip this weekend, I had one of my tires blowout. I have a 2009 KZ Spree 324bhs GVWR (7950). It came with Milestar tires ST205/R75/15...i have 3 questions:

1) Do I need to replace all 4 since I had a blow out or just the one that blew out (not exactly sure how many miles I have on them, but tread still looks good using the old Penny method).
2) Do I need to replace them with 15" or can I go up to a 16" to give me a little more clearance (and help with sewer emptying)?
3) Does anyone recommend or have good experiences with certain brand/type??

I'm a novice when it comes to tires...so all suggestions welcome!

Thanks
'13 Coachmen 310bhds
2005 Ford F350 Lariat 6.0L SuperDuty
Daryl
Bri
Kaisen
Keelyn
Cabela and Tucker (Dogs)
15 REPLIES 15

pianotuna
Nomad II
Nomad II
Hi,

Yes, so long as there is not duals to deal with. A 225/85R15 would "buy" you more clearance than the /75

dfoxhoven wrote:
So as long as I keep my tire diameter at 15" I can go wider and with a different aspect ratio?

So I my tires are 205/75R/15 Load C....does this mean I can go with 225/75R15 load D
Regards, Don
My ride is a 28 foot Class C, 256 watts solar, 556 amp-hours of Telcom jars, 3000 watt Magnum hybrid inverter, Sola Basic Autoformer, Microair Easy Start.

Bob_Landry
Explorer
Explorer
dfoxhoven wrote:
Bob Landry wrote:
dfoxhoven wrote:
So as long as I keep my tire diameter at 15" I can go wider and with a different aspect ratio?

So I my tires are 205/75R/15 Load C....does this mean I can go with 225/75R15 load D

Yes, you can. The width is going to be slightly more, but the main difference is going to be the max pressure. The Load Range D tires are going to run at 65PSI, so you ned to make sure your rims are rated for he additional pressure.

How do I know what PSI my rims are rated to run at?