cancel
Showing results forย 
Search instead forย 
Did you mean:ย 

Class C

NC4ME
Explorer
Explorer
I am pretty new to RVing while I am traveling I take everything off the tables and counters so when I stop for a break I have o set everything back up, Question do I need to take everything up or is it safe to travel with the coffee pot on the counter. and so on .
15 REPLIES 15

DrewE
Explorer
Explorer
I don't think it's necessary at all for you to clear off the counters before you drive off; indeed, in my experience, they're very effetively self-clearing while one travels! However, if you don't care to store your stuff randomly on the floor, then putting it away before departing is necessary.

Most things I just keep stored in cupboards, even when stopped for awhile. That makes putting away the few other things a good bit quicker. I will leave the odd dirty dish in the kitchen sink while en route and that has not been problematic thus far (beyond rattling around).

MrWizard
yeah me too
i've been meaning to ask that same question
mine is good for a couple of hours , a good lunch box thermos is better than my carafe
i reheat my coffee in the MW by the mug/cup
I can explain it to you.
But I Can Not understand it for you !

Connected using T-Mobile Home internet and Visible Phone service
1997 F53 Bounder 36s

MEXICOWANDERER
Explorer
Explorer
Brand name of an outstanding thermal pitcher that keeps coffee hot better than any other?

Chum_lee
Explorer
Explorer
NC4ME wrote:
I am pretty new to RVing while I am traveling I take everything off the tables and counters so when I stop for a break I have o set everything back up, Question do I need to take everything up or is it safe to travel with the coffee pot on the counter. and so on .